• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Dangerously close

denots

Well guys I came awfully close to possibly missing a whole bunch of work, hunting, and probably a lot of teeth as well today! Some of you may know, and for those who don't I cut grass for a living. I have a rule that the lawn mower does not go underneath the swing sets. I set this rule in place because I have damage swing sets in the past. But wouldn't you know it today I was in a hurry, it's getting towards the end of the season, I'm wore out and I took a shortcut. This time the swing set was not anchored down, so instead of damaging the swing set I pulled the entire thing over. As it started to topple over the beam that holds the swings up was coming straight at me. Fortunately for me I spend as much time on this machine as I don't, so I'm very familiar with it and comfortable on it. I immediately pulled the mower back towards the swing set as the beam missed my head by about an inch or two. If I would have stayed still as a swing set toppled over that beam would have hit me right across my face more than likely. There's no telling how much damage it would have done, but I'm thinking it would not have been pleasant regardless. Anyway I'm just thankful I didn't get hurt or missing out on some money and possibly some of my hunting season. It's just right around the corner, so keep that in mind guys when your thinking about taking a shortcut. It may cost you your entire hunting se