• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Double tethered????

Pfraze

does anyone double tether just in case? I'm new to saddle hunting and just wondered what everyone did.

I do now. Will you die if you don't? Probably not. But (smart) climbers never hang by one attachment point.

I'm switching my linesmans belt over to a second tether when I reach height.

I do now. Will you die if you don't? Probably not. But (smart) climbers never hang by one attachment point.

I'm switching my linesmans belt over to a second tether when I reach height.

X2. I connect the lose end of my tether to my rc harness and since I have my lineman belt, put that around like a short tether and hook that on rc harness with same carabiner as main tether. Im not taking extra gear out and since ive got it, why not use it?