• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Help on getting started on reloading

Newhunter1

SH Member
I've been thinking about getting started on reloading once the ammo insanity ends (hopefully soon). I'd like to reload for my .308, .223/556, 12/20 gauge, 7.62x54, 9mm and .45.

Is there a reloading machine that will do all of the ammo above or do I have to get die's for each caliber? I have zero knowledge or equipment. My only thing is that when I decide to do something I learn all about it and I want to start down this road.

Dies for each and a different press for the shot gun...I have lee loader and a RCBS the lee is functional and budget friendly check out midway USA

Dies for each, if you want to do any quantity look into a progressive press such as Dillon. The main issue right now is finding powder, primers, projectiles.

Dies for each, if you want to do any quantity look into a progressive press such as Dillon. The main issue right now is finding powder, primers, projectiles.

Dies for each and a different press for the shot gun...I have lee loader and a RCBS the lee is functional and budget friendly check out midway USA

I understand that I'll need dies for each, but is there just one machine that will load the dies...

The Lee Reloading book is worth the price. I figured start at 308. Midway has free shipping over $49 mostly and the best prices overall.
IMHO, it's not worth it to load shotgun shells with a box about $5 to $6 at Walmart.