• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Industrial Sewing Machine Question

Aaron Jones

Hey guys, I have the opportunity to buy two heavy duty sewing machines. The main one is a Econosew 2060AL. I don’t know what type of motor is coming with it at this point in time. The second is a Super Deluxe Tuffsew. An elderly woman is selling her husband’s upholstery equipment.

I will be going to look at them on Sunday afternoon. I am very new to industrial style sewing machines. Is there anything I need to know good or bad wise about either of those sewing machines?
What motor would be good to have one that machine, and which motor should I be concerned with on it?
also what price point do you think would be acceptable for them? Both would come with accessories and tables. She wants 800 for the Econosew and 400 for the Tuffsew. From what I found online, I could buy either both of those sewing machines need for that price.

I appreciate any advise. Thank you!

Attachments

• D73C56A6-F67A-4FE5-B856-0CCDDF9FDF48.jpeg
    D73C56A6-F67A-4FE5-B856-0CCDDF9FDF48.jpeg
    246.4 KB · Views: 38
  • AE84A79A-25F1-4E43-9CF8-94675793C3E8.jpeg
    AE84A79A-25F1-4E43-9CF8-94675793C3E8.jpeg
    254.9 KB · Views: 36