• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Just joined the group today

Mjdohring

Just joined today ... from SE corner of WI .. I have been hunting for over 25 years ... hunting public land in WI and have been watching and reading up on saddle hunting and it seems like a great option for those deep walks into the woods .. any suggestions on getting started and suggestions on a saddle ... Kestrel looks really good but no way to try them out .. thank u all for ur time ...

Welcome to the site, check out the saddle hunter map & see if anyone is not too far from you. @PJC cant remember exactly where your at??