• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Kestrel vs Sit Drag

mbucks27

Hey guys,

I'm pretty new to saddle hunting and ordered a sit drag to try out. Got everything setup but i just cant get comfortable in it. I feel like there is just not enough fabric to sit comfortably. I just wondered how much better the kestrel actually is compared to sit drag. It looks like it has a lot more fabric to sit on and would prob be a lot better. any input would be greatly appreciated. i really like the idea of the saddle and will probably end up ordering the real one soon.

I have limited use with my sit drag. I have only used it in the ground to sit & lean. I am turning it it into a back up saddle. With limited use of the kestrel I have the kestrel to be much more comfortable.

Hey guys,

I'm pretty new to saddle hunting and ordered a sit drag to try out. Got everything setup but i just cant get comfortable in it. I feel like there is just not enough fabric to sit comfortably. I just wondered how much better the kestrel actually is compared to sit drag. It looks like it has a lot more fabric to sit on and would prob be a lot better. any input would be greatly appreciated. i really like the idea of the saddle and will probably end up ordering the real one soon.
The kestrel will be much more comfortable than a sit drag. I never could get comfortable in the sit drag for the reasons you stated.