• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Muddy pro sticks or lone wolf sticks?

Nick Grider

just got myself a saddle and now I'm looking at sticks. I'm new to all this as before I was a tree stand hunter. For the future I'm completely going as mobile as possible. Any advice is appreciated.

Nick

Muddy pros are easier and quieter to hang and more compact I like the double step on them works nice with aides slightly heavier though. Lone wolf can be made to be more quiet with rope mod. Check out spurs if that's an option spurs up rappel down is my new run and gun setup.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Muddy pros are easier and quieter to hang and more compact I like the double step on them works nice with aides slightly heavier though. Lone wolf can be made to be more quiet with rope mod. Check out spurs if that's an option spurs up rappel down is my new run and gun setup.

Do they come with a quiver?

The tree brackets have cut outs in the that stack onto one another

I have and use both. Lone wolf for sure when using the alpha hang on stand (blasphemy! ). Muddy pro with any saddle type stand.

LW - attaches nicely to stand. Light. No dual step stinks when trying to set next step or stand / platform.

Muddy Pro - more compact for transport and bringing up the tree, more reach per step (18" versus 15"), easier to attach to tree. Cons - heavier, less total distance per stick.