• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

NC Public Lands

ATAK140Jim

I am new to NC and only have a small piece of property to deer hunt. Deer movement is very minimal. I would like to try hunting some public lands but do not know which ones hold deer or not. I hunted public lands in MD and did very well but I have not been able to figure them out down here. Open to any suggestions. Not looking to steal anyone's spot.

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk

I am new to NC and only have a small piece of property to deer hunt. Deer movement is very minimal. I would like to try hunting some public lands but do not know which ones hold deer or not. I hunted public lands in MD and did very well but I have not been able to figure them out down here. Open to any suggestions. Not looking to steal anyone's spot.

I live in Onslow County