• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Need help filling a tag......

Blackmamba

Alright so I’m new to hunting this season. Talked about wanting to go long enough, but never knew how. No one ever taught me and no one in my family hunts that I know of. I’ve done all i know to do. Walk in hr and a half before sunrise. Bumped deer. Walked in 2 hrs early set up in what I thought was a good spot had not one but 2 hunters walk right under me. I set up sit for hrs. Get down with out seeing anything. Walk one. Exactly ONE ridge over less than 70 yards bump deer. :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes: Hike in 3 miles. As quiet as a navy seal. Stoping every couple feet listening.....smelling..... checking coordinates and waypoints.......scale a tree as quiet as spider man and sit on my perfect little perch. And I only see other hunters, and squirrels that sound like state record booners crushing the earth with every step.