• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

NEED INPUT - product idea - The BYOT Ultralight

goody94

SH Member
Hey guys, I NEED YOUR 2 CENTS. I know many/most of us are gearheads and here is a chance to weigh in on a product I am brewing on.

I am a small business owner and we manufacture products from high density foam and coat it with a special blend of truck bed liner. We make a few different products, our main products are hunting blinds. The name of our company is Tusca Outdoors. Due to the nature of our process it yields a very insulated and lightweight product that is also very durable.

My idea is to build hard sided completely enclosed sleeping shelter that could be put on ANY trailer. Picture a teardrop camper without the trailer (look at the attached picture if you don’t know what I am talking about). This would be a BYOT (bring your own trailer) making it significant different than a typical overland trailer.

Initial dimensions I have in mind are 5x8 floor size with 48” walls. The weight would likely be 150-175 pounds. It would be ultra insulated and very durable due to our construction process. It would also be seamless because we would build the whole thing and then coat it inside and outside.