• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

New Climbing Platform

jbogg

With saddle hunting spreading like wildfire it seems that there is lots of opportunity for entrepreneurs and those inclined to build a better mouse trap. I am brand new to this arena, but I have decided to use the Lonewolf Handclimber as my method of climbing as well as my platform. It works OK, but is far from perfect and there is lots of room for improvement. In the Southeast we have plenty of telephone pole straight oaks, Hickory‘s, poplar‘s… making this an ideal lightweight solution. I would love to see one of the companies within the industry develop a foot climber/platform specific to Saddle Hunters. I think it’s a great opportunity for somebody to be first in with this concept.

Same here. When I ordered my HC from LW I told the guy people were using them for this exact reason. He said he’d pass it on. I bet once LW notices their HC top demand is unusually higher than normal they’ll get back in the lab.

I’ve never used one what is the issue with using the hand climber? What needs improvement?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk