• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

New From Indiana

ekelsey15

Hey errbody.

I am new to the whole saddle hunting thing. Interested but haven't bought anything yet. Price is a bit steep for me so it'll take some time to save.

What is everyone's preferred saddle?
From what I read online I pretty much have 2 options. Tethrd mantis and the Kestrel. It appears that they are both about the same price unless I am missing something.

What does everyone think/like/hate/etc?

Thanks!

Welcome! I have a soft spot for Indiana... My best buck ever came from Richmond!

Sent from my Galaxy S8.

Not sure where that is. I just moved here from Cincinnati, Ohio. Still in the area, Southeastern Indiana. My state geography isn't what it should be. Ha. I know where the middle of the state is..

Welcome. If I was saving up I would wait to hear how everyone likes their new saddles as they start finding their way to the end users. If I were to have to decide today I would be unsure. I have a kestrel and it is a great saddle. I also have the mantis on order. I have no reason to think it wouldn’t be as good or better than the kestrel. If you will put me on a buck like g2 shot in Indiana I would give you a mesh trophyline.