• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

New Saddle Hunter from MN

Hi Guys, been looking at saddle hunting for a while now as a way to minimize what I take into the woods with me and to be more mobile. Ive been hunting out of hang on stands for many years and now have an Aero Hunter Kite on the way! Going to try climbing spikes as well. I should have them a couple weeks before the season starts here, so I can play with them a bit to get acclimated. I am also a trad bow hunter, any thing special a trad guy needs to know?
Thanks!!

Welcome to the site. I am from Minnesota and hunt with a self bow that is just short of 70 inches. It is easier shooting a long bow from a saddle than from a tree stand. I think you will like it.

Welcome to the site. I am from Minnesota and hunt with a self bow that is just short of 70 inches. It is easier shooting a long bow from a saddle than from a tree stand. I think you will like it.
That is what I was thinking from the videos I've seen. Thanks!