• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

QAD Drop away rest

MA_PAdeerslayer

Rookie with drop aways.....arrow knocked perfectly level...full draw lines matched up...release arrow fly’s good hits target square and straight but after a few shots noticed black marks on the bottom of my fletchings.......any helps appreciated

Same exact issue with my QAD. But I'm a rookie too. My thought is it is the grip tape on the drop away rubbing off

You have fletching contact. Duh I know but we need to establish terminology. I’m going with your nock point being too low or your drop away timing is off. Grab some lipstick(no judgement) and run a thin coating on each vane, then shoot. You’ll see the lipstick on the drop away, tune accordingly. I’m assuming you’re shooting cock vane straight up, hens at 8 and 4 o’clock roughly?

Well it is that. But the arrow shouldn’t be hitting. It’s a timing issue I think but I can’t see where...
Well yes it shouldn’t be hitting but it is. Try the lipstick method and report back. You can also use foot powder or baby powder but I find lipstick is longer lasting