• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Rock Harness and sit drag or Mantis

wpwoutdoors

I’m new to saddle hunting and I am looking into getting either a Mantis or using the rock harness and SitDrag as a diy. Reccomendations? Any input helps

I have both and hunted out of both. Either option is great.

How do you like DIY?

How do you like saving money?

How do you like a polished product with special made accesories?

What’s the wait time on a Mantis and when do you want your saddle?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I have both and hunted out of both. Either option is great.

How do you like DIY?

How do you like saving money?

How do you like a polished product with special made accesories?

What’s the wait time on a Mantis and when do you want your saddle?

I appreciate the input. Is there really any difference between shooting out of the mantis vs the rock harness and sit drag?

I appreciate the input. Is there really any difference between shooting out of the mantis vs the rock harness and sit drag?

no, but I wouldn't recommend a sitdrag/rockharness setup to anyone that hasn't done some kind of harness hunting or lineman belt climbing before. diy relies on you to know or learn exactly what you are doing or buying. There aren't many chances at mistakes with this stuff.
Do a lot of reading and practicing at ground height before you diy or just buy a hunting saddle...and even then practice at ground height