• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

shifting

Tim Tripoli

At times I am finding if difficult to twist 90 degrees in the saddle. It seems like my bridges just doesn't want to slide in the biner. Do you guys have any suggests?

Thanks

Tim

I'm a newbie myself but I bet an Amsteel bridge would be just the ticket for what you're looking for.

At times I am finding if difficult to twist 90 degrees in the saddle. It seems like my bridges just doesn't want to slide in the biner. Do you guys have any suggests?

Thanks

Tim
I twist my upper body the direction I want to turn and then drop the weight off of that leg this typically allows the bridge to slide without any issues. Are you sitting or leaning? This may be something that guys need to know to help out. I don't sit so that may be part of the reason my bridge slides with no trouble at all.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G890A using Tapatalk

I think Nutterbuster switched over to a webbing for his bridge just because of this. I can imagine that would make it slide much easier through the carabiner.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

X2 on the webbing bridge. My webbing bride slides much nicer than my amsteel bridge. And I can easily adjust the length to my preference.

I find the webbing bridge has the nicest sliding characteristic, specifically Sterling Tech Tape. Just the right amount of friction for nice controlled movements. Amsteel is nice in that regard also but I prefer the webbing.