• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Sit Drag Rock Harness setup

Limbbender

Oct 25, 2017
Ok, I just got a Sit drag and a rock climbing harness. I see G2Outdoors reccomends using the harness in conjunction. That said...How do you stay connected with the harness once the brifge is hooked up? Thanks

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

HunterDaddy

Feb 12, 2018
Eau Claire, WI
I'm new to saddle hunting and have the same set up. You have to have two hook ups to your tether. The higher one will be for your bridge and the lower hooked to your rock harness. Once you're bridge is connected you can loosen the one connected to the harness so your weight is solely in the sit drag and you're more comfortable. Hope that helps.

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

skell

Staff member
SH Member
Oct 25, 2016
Iowa
Tether w/ 2 connection points. Mine has a Ropeman with a prusik further down the tag end. Ropeman connects to bridge. Prusik to RC harness. Look up the DIY Sportsman YouTube video on the DIY saddle setup. He does a good job of laying it out.

Limbbender

Oct 25, 2017
Thanks, Ive watched it. I guess I am concerned about the tether breaking with no backup. Am I concerned for no reason or is there another way to do this?

skell

Staff member
SH Member
Oct 25, 2016
Iowa