• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Sitdrag Harness Question (From Michigan)

Aksisu11

Vendor Rep
Hi guys! I'm very new to saddle hunting, like I just found out about it about a week ago. I have a public land Missouri trip coming up in the beginning of November, and I have been getting ready for the trip by doing a lot of hang and hunts here in Michigan where I'm from. I've been struggling with carrying tree stand, sticks, and a backpack on my back. I think the total weight was right around 35 lbs when measured the whole system. I'm a pretty fit person, as I played college football, but man I keep thinking about how the weight of this setup will limit where I can and can not go once I get down there. So here I am! Saddle hunting just seems like a perfect fit for me and what I'm trying to do. Yes, I'm a little overwhelmed when I look through this site, but I'm excited to start diving into this new hobby! With that being said I do have a quick question.