• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Tethrd Menace initial thoughts

CanuckBuck

Let me preface this review by saying I am new to the saddle world. This is my first saddle even with that said I believe this can help anyone looking at purchasing this. I am working on a full comprehensive video review to be released early 2021. These are my initial thoughts.

More and more I am beginning to get over the whole negative vibe of Chinese made products. My menace saddle came with great stitching. Of course some run outs(excess thread) were left but can easily be cut off, no biggie. I was just happy to see that the stitches weren’t sloppy like an NHL player from the 80’s. So build quality was spot on.
I followed Tethrd’s sizing guide and sized up to a large as I am a 34” waste. There is alot of excessive strap material and something i might need to address In early season next year. For the most part it is not an issue with the included elastic excess strap holders. The fit is spot on and definitely could accommodate larger framed individuals.
Walking with the saddle on is great IF!! You do not attach the leg straps. They just seem to get in the way of a healthy stride so i stuff them into my pockets, bingo bango(did i just say that? You bet yer petunias i did!!).