• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Weird question maybe - but it gets cold up here!

MetroHunter

I'm eagerly awaiting the shipment of my Mantis, but it's not coming until December. So being a newbie, I most likely won't use it till next season. But it got me wondering... Have any of you northern hunters ever tried wearing a Heater Body Suit with your saddle system? It's probably not possible since you have to unzip it and get half way out of it to shoot. Just curious because I love my suit in frigid temps!

I purchased a HBS from a member on here for my son. The member had modified it to allow the bridge to pass through the suit so that you can wear your saddle under the suit. There is a thread on here somewhere showing his modifications. My son used it for the first time this weekend and loved it.

The IWOM will allow you to run a detachable bridge through the waist pockets. I got the cheaper one that does not allow you to run the bridge through but the more expensive one does have pockets in the waist. I am going to add zippers in my pockets that I have and then run my bridge through that. Either that or get the top of the line one just because it's a little bit warmer anyway.

Sent from my Moto G (5) Plus using Tapatalk