• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Wiggy's Sleeping Bag

Swingin' Free

I'm new to the hammock camping. I'm looking for a sleeping bag for 40f down to 0f. I came across wiggy's site and saw this.

Anyone use them?
Would I be good without the Overbag?

Thanks in advance

Wiggy’s bags are awesome. I’ve used them for years in the military and I like them more than the USGI bags and the North Face bags we were issued. Make sure to hang it up in the off season to preserve the loft and it’ll last forever.

I have had a Wiggy for years I love it

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Just keep in mind with the hammock anything under ur body will be compressed and not offer much insulation...may have to possibly be modified to make an "under quilt"...basically a bag that wraps around the entire hammock like a cocoon....pretty simple with a rectangle sleeping bag but I haven't tried with a mummy and may not be as easy to rig up

Just keep in mind with the hammock anything under ur body will be compressed and not offer much insulation...may have to possibly be modified to make an "under quilt"...basically a bag that wraps around the entire hammock like a cocoon....pretty simple with a rectangle sleeping bag but I haven't tried with a mummy and may not be as easy to rig up

If I already have LW Winterlight under quilt for the hammock from AMOK. Would I need another one to go around the hammock too?
Would the Overbag be considered and under quilt also?