• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Battle Axe Platform Review

MSbowhunter48

Oct 15, 2019
What up fellas, I know @Horn was wanting a review on this platform so I figured I’d just post my thoughts for all to see.

I’ve been rocking the Gen 2 predator platform for the past 3 years. While it’s done me well I’ve always thought a wider, closer to the tree platform would suit my style better. So I decided to give the Battle Axe a shot.

This platform is sold by Wild Edge but is made by Matt at OOAL, so you know the quality you’re getting there. I’m really liking the ability to stand more in an athletic position with my feet wider, at times I felt like I was on a catwalk with the Predator platform. The BA also sits at more of an angle than the Predator so my ankles feel more in a natural position.

The top step isn’t really necessary but I like the option to put my foot there to change things up. The BA takes side pressure a lot better than the Predator so far, I’ve had times where the Predator would want to kick out if I put too much side pressure near the tree. The only downside I’m really seeing with the BA is the standoff on the top. It causes you to have to set the platform a little different than I normally would the Predator. But boy when that platform is set it’s rock solid, the teeth on that thing are sharpppp.