• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Broadhead tuning Observation

Duramaxlbz

I’m in the process of broadhead tuning with 2 new heads I’m trying Iron will S125 and the black mag SER 125. I’m shooting a brand new bow and arrows so I have spent the last few months dialing that in and I have FP flying perfect. I’m shooting the Vertix 75lbs 28.5 draw and 85% with VAP RIP TKO 300 spine with the fire nock system. I started shooting 1 BH and 1 FP at 20yards. The FP hitting dead center and both brand broad heads hitting about 6-8 inches left. So I moved the rest about a 1/16 to the left to see if that help. And i know so people say follow the arrow and other say opposite. Shot my next round of arrows the iron will BH where hitting closer to center and grouping decent with the FP’s. The black mangus BH where hitting even farther left like 12in left now. Anyone else experience this? I only shot at 20yards bc I ran out of time to shoot. Hoping to get some more shooting in today. Is there anything else I could do to improve my BH flight??

Did you paper tune, bareshaft tune, French tune, insert tune, or nock tune arrows before trying the rest chasing?

Last edited:
Did you paper tune, French tune, insert tune, or nock tune arrows before trying the rest chasing?
Yes I squared the arrows, they where spinning perfect on the arrow spinner, and paper tuned perfect. I have not nock tuned