• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Climbing Stick Recommendations

Crane

Hey Guys, I’m fairly new to this style of hunting but I had the Wild Steps last season with K/S and I have recently sold those and looking to buy a set of climbing sticks. I get overwhelmed when researching all the different options out there. I’m not looking to buy the most expensive/newest product on the market just to have the latest product. I want something that has been proven in the field and at a good price point. I have a large family so when it comes to looking at my phone my time is limited that’s why I’m posting this. I know there is a ton of info on this site but just trying to cut all the stuff out I don’t really need to sort through. Also I’m in North Carolina so if there is any North Carolinians that would be willing to meet up and show me there set ups that would be great. Right now I have a Aero Hunter Kestrel with a Tethrd Predator platform. Also what has everyone found that is the best option for Aiders with there climbing sticks.

You can't really go wrong with Hawk Heliums, Muddy Pros, or old school Lone Wolf sticks. They wont be the lightest or the fanciest, but they'll get you up a tree at a decent rate to a decent height with a decent amount of weight on your back for the walk in and out. At this time of the year, use what you can get your hands on and begin thinking for next year.