• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Finally pulled the trigger on a Tethrd Mantis

InsrgntKillr

Hi all. My name is Stephen and I’m a retired Marine. I’m new to doing the saddle system and I finally pulled the trigger. GOD has blessed me with an awesome wife that ordered me the Tethrd Mantis beginner setup with the Predator Platform. The only other thing I’ll be looking into during the off season is a decent climbing method. I’m a little torn between Wild Edge step ladder system and a pair of tree climbing spikes. Anyways that’s about it. I’m an avid outdoorsman and look forward to sharing.

SEMPER FI

Congrats on the purchase and Welcome to the site. Don’t hesitate to ask questions there is a ton of knowledge and really helpful guys on here. Study different methods of climb and remember practice a lot. It goes along ways and will make your hunt even more enjoyable. I’m an ole Army AirCav trooper

Thnx gents. What climbing system would either of you prefer? I’m looking at all angles yet the climbing spikes and wild edge seem a preferred option yet I’m open to suggestions. Just trying to keep weight on/in the pack down. This way it’s easier to drag my deer out.