• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

First diy saddle attempt. Pic heavy.

Chimney7

So here goes, a few months ago I stumbled across a random illustration of a saddle hunter. I had never heard of this style of hunting and I was interested. So from there i ended up here, my first post was an introduction and explanation of my hardcore diy attitude. Not long after that I got to work.

So I want to preface the pictures with, I'm new to sewing, this is a first attempt, it seems to be ok so far, havent spent a lot of time in it. Ive got until october to fine tune and if need be, make another one with some tweaks. So I basically figured everything out with some youtube help about sewing and instruction from the wife. I also feel it's important to say that I didnt come up with the design on my own, and I'm sure some of you will recognize it, not sure how everyone feels about that, but it is what it is.

In the pictures that im in it, im using ropes I had laying around in the garage and 7/64" amsteel, I plan on replacing all of this before I leave the ground with the proper equipment. 1/4" amsteel and legit rope.