• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Greetings from Europe

Ozzy

Hello everyone! I have been bowhunting for fifteen years now. Hang on tree stands, blinds and walk and stalk and from now on... saddle! Saddle hunting is totally unknown here in Spain but together with my buddies we are committed to spend hours saddle hunting and hopefully getting people interested.

Welcome! I hope you and your friends have a good time! What part of Spain? I’m hoping to make it over there in the near future.

Thanks! I live in Madrid and then hunt and all over the country. You’re planning to come hunting here?

Thanks! I live in Madrid and then hunt and all over the country. You’re planning to come hunting here?

Not to hunt, but to visit. Spain looks beautiful and some of my favorite tattoo artists are from there!

Hello from florida.

I asked @odino, and I'll ask you also.... can you give a brief description on the process for you to obtain the stuff required for you to legally hunt.

I understand you mean licenses and such? Are you ready for depression?

In Spain any hunter needs two main documents: hunting license and hunting insurance.

If you hunt with firearm (only rifles or shotguns are allowed), then you also need a “weapons permit”. This permit is obtained by taking an exam. You are asked to study laws and regulations related to firearms, then pass the written and practical exam. A specific unit of the Police deals with this.