• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Hunting Safety Video

ThumbsMcGee

My profession is safety, and right now I’m making a hunting safety video. The theme is playing off of poor hunting stereotypes. I’m looking for ideas to include in the video. Here’s what I have so far:

-the beer drinker (while hunting)
-the no-fall protection guy
-the poor weapon-handler
-the “no-blaze-Orange” guy (firearm season)

What other unsafe stereotypes can you think of? I’m needing all the input I can get.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

My profession is safety, and right now I’m making a hunting safety video. The theme is playing off of poor hunting stereotypes. I’m looking for ideas to include in the video. Here’s what I have so far:

-the beer drinker (while hunting)
-the no-fall protection guy
-the poor weapon-handler
-the “no-blaze-Orange” guy (firearm season)

What other unsafe stereotypes can you think of? I’m needing all the input I can get.

Someone almost shot me with a muzzleloader while I was perched next my 2D decoy. Aimed right at my “deer” and pulled his muzzle away only after seeing me shift weight in my blaze orange. He actually came up to my tree and said “I almost shot at you”. Dunno what stereotype that fits into, maybe “know what’s at the other end of your weapon”.