• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Learning from Failure

TexaninSconny

I’m a newbie to saddle hunting, but loving the chance to learn about this and see all the different ways you can go about accomplishing the end goal.

Everyone loves to talk about their success (or at least I do), but we can learn a great deal from failure. I’d love to hear from anyone on a particular moment from this past season, or even further back that was a learning lesson or completely FUBAR.

Specifically interested in things to avoid with climb/hunting setup, but if it’s outside of that I’m always game for a good story that’ll make me a better hunter. TIA!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Thats whst its all about. Systems, tactics, snd eventual success. All from alot of failures

Last edited:
Not to pick on the guy from this video but this is an example of what not to do.....linesman and tether hooked up when stepping into platform everytime.... Don't allow slack if at all possible...if the platform fell out from under him he wouldnt have a good day

Screenshot_20210315-233750_(1).png