• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Need help in selecting a three finger tab

Kurt

I recently started shooting three under using a glove. Would you traditional shooters recommend a tab, and if so what would be a good one to start with? I went on Three Rivers Archery website and I could use some help in making a first time purchase. I'm certain I like the three under method. What attachment style is best? I would like to get one I can grow into, so I'm not needing to buy introductory. I have heard that cordovan leather is good. Any help would be appreciated.

Be warned though batemans shoot fast out the hand or at least they did for me and there thinner than most which I liked

I’m in the same boat. I plan on shooting a fixed crawl as well. I just added a cheaper one to my order the other day but plan on figuring out what I like as I go.
Have any of you ever shot with finger stalls. Clay Hayes has a video on making them. They just seem like they would be good for hunting with exception to maybe scent control.

Any consideration to how it attaches to the hand? I see there are a couple of different styles. One where you put your finger through, one using elastic band that looks like it goes around all three fingers, and one I see has an adjustment barrel?