• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

New guy from NC

Dewayne

Hey guys/gals thanks for the add. I have developed an interest in saddle hunting and figured this would be a good place to start.

Dewayne

Wow! Thanks for the welcome. If you don’t me asking what sparked your interest in saddle hunting? I’ve been using a LW hang on for the past several years and I have no issues with it. What I do see about the saddle is it looks more efficient, the LW isn’t hard to set up but it’s difficult for me to do in one trip up the tree. Also, the LW isn’t heavy in comparison to a climber but there is still the bulk factor.

Welcome from Louisiana! My interest in saddle hunting started from the mobility aspect. I can change trees quickly and quietly in the same hunt if needed.
Yeah I’ve thought about that too. I know guys do it with hangons but it seems like you could do it faster and quieter with a saddle.

Welcome from Huntersville. Good to see another hunter from the tarheel state (or Wolfpack or blue devil or pirate or deacon state)
Im actually a transplant from Alabama. I retired from the Army a few months ago and we are still here. It if I had to pick I pull for the Wolfpack.

Welcome from Maryland! I started in an effort to reduce weight & bulk to my run & gun setup. But now I’d be unlikely to go back to a treestand. Safety & comfort were biggest for me.