• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

New to trad.

MattMan81

SH Member
Hi my name is Matt. I'm new to traditional. Been bow hunting since I was 12. But some guy named @Red Beard posted this link about trad bow deals. Then I saw this thing @Vtbow posted a while ago. Now I am the owner of a new to me trad bow.
i can't wait to learn to shoot this thing so I can be an elitist and look down at wheeled bow hunters. lol. Totally joking.
But seriously this looks like fun. Probably be a few years before I feel good enough to hunt with it. Gonna try to get some of those books and take it slow.
But I know where a good support group is.

Hi my name is Matt. I'm new to traditional. Been bow hunting since I was 12. But some guy named @Red Beard posted this link about trad bow deals. Then I saw this thing @Vtbow posted a while ago. Now I am the owner of a new to me trad bow.
i can't wait to learn to shoot this thing so I can be an elitist and look down at wheeled bow hunters. lol. Totally joking.
But seriously this looks like fun. Probably be a few years before I feel good enough to hunt with it. Gonna try to get some of those books and take it slow.

If you are in need of a bow, I have a few (left or right) you can borrow (just one). Just cover shipping.

Well it looks like you made a good choice in spite of some dubious influences. :)

Welcome to the fun and frustration of shooting Trad.