• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Packs FFS..

ETarrant

SH Member
This is my fifth year in the saddle, I have refined my system to what I believe works very well. But as we know tinkering never ends, lol.
As of right now I run a Horn Hunter main beam and I have been using it for the past 3 years. It works almost flawlessly except for the fact that I find it makes some noise because of the internal frame. Honestly I'm probably just nitpicking but as we go through this system we always seem to try and look for something better.
I'm curious to see what other's have been running for pack? I have seen the trophy line cays pack and it interests me very much but I'm wondering how many other people have it and are satisfied with it?
So I run wild edge steps, I'm not so concerned about the extra weight, I don't use an aider. I run 10 steps and I can get to 20 ft or more. I like to run the steps on the outside of the pack and my concern with the trophy line 2.0 is how the wild edge steps will fit. Does anybody use this pack with wild edge steps? And if so I would love to see some pictures on how you set it up. Also any other pack that's recommended I would love to hear about.

Sent from my motorola edge plus using Tapatalk

i use a mystery ranch scree 32 liter and love that the distance between shoulder and waist support is length adjustable, i'll never own another saddle hunting pack without that feature