• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Tethrd Phantom vs. WE Yarak?

mikear

I’m looking to get in to a saddle for next season. I’m from Oklahoma so I want a mesh saddle and have it narrowed down to the Yarak or Phantom (when they’re available) unless something else earth shattering comes out. Has anyone tried both of these saddles? If so, what are your thoughts?

I’ve never hunted in a saddle, so I have no experience there. Climbed wind turbines for almost 10 years and have been hunting from a climber, hang ons, and on the ground, so familiar with trees and heights. I’ve also been using a lineman’s belt and RCH for 3 seasons.

Thanks in advance,
Mike

I am curious about this as well. I have a Mantis that I like fine but may look closely at either of these. Honestly, it seems like the Phantom is more realistic at this point in terms of having to hunt in by the fall. I cannot imagine many folks that have lengthy experience in both at this point.

Very interested in this comparison as well.

Although the Yarak does seem to be a distant fairy tale

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Dang it. I had not seen the phantom deal yet. Looks like I’m buying another saddle next year.

Dibs on buying my mantis anyone?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Last edited:
With wild edge distancing themselves lately from aero hunter and aero hunter at a pretty significant lead time, I doubt you are gonna see any more than a handful of yaraks anytime soon.