• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Versa aider

Bat013

What would be y’all’s opinion between a Versa aider, fixed aiders, or moveable aiders?
I have done a lot of research and like the idea of the Versa aider, but I would like to hear some other opinions from those that have used them. I am brand new to saddle hunting so it’s all a learning experience.

Personally I’m not a fan of any aider that I have to step into. I prefer one cinched to my foot. Versa or Swaider style only for me.

I have a versa aider. I am going to try a CAYG aider again but put a castration band around it to keep on my foot with nothing in the webbing to keep it open. I have been practicing with the versa aider and still find it a little sketchy coming down in the dark trying to get the loop over the versa button at mid step down.