• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

LWCG Arrowhead broadhead

MtnCodger

SH Member
LWCG announced on their social media accounts that the “first of its kind” machined aluminum broadhead is now available in 100gr. The website has 125gr and 150gr selections as well but are out of stock so one can assume they’re in the works. What’s your initial thoughts on this?

I can’t wrap my head around the decision to use aluminum for a broadhead. I’m a machinist and have been in the trade for well over a decade now. If I’m creating something for a customer that demands edge retention, impact and deformation resistance, etc then aluminum ain’t it. Maybe I’m dense and/or old school and am missing the boat on something here but I’m curious to hear others opinions on the matter.

LWCG Arrowhead 3-blade

It says single use broadhead at the bottom of that product description…… I don’t understand why if the other claims are accurate. It says diamond like hardness so it would never dull even when going through bone. It then says they are unbreakable.
That last paragraph is like a slap in the face way of saying we will not warranty anything so you’re paying $20 for a single use broadhead.

IMG_0804.jpeg

It says single use broadhead at the bottom of that product description…… I don’t understand why if the other claims are accurate. It says diamond like hardness so it would never dull even when going through bone. It then says they are unbreakable.