• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Kestrel Flex & Tethrd Mantis

Sequoia

Saw that ASAT camo pattern on the Flex and pulled the trigger - does that make me a crazed groupie? Maybe... I’ve been hunting out of an evolution for the past 4 years so I figured it was time to update the dinosaur.

What makes things interesting is I also have a tethrd mantis on order as of a month ago, I guess I’ll see which one gets here first. Going to evaluate the pros/cons and sell the one that doesn’t work for me.

I’ll probably post a vid comparing the two when I get them. I’m excited to see which one I’ll gravitate towards... the featherweight mantis or the slightly beefier Flex. We shall see...