• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Platform suggestion

UMICH1

Ok, I’m using a Wild Edge platform and I noticed I primarily stay on the step right in front of me most of the time. So I’m thinking I would prefer a platform. I have a Mantis on order (ughhhhhhh, lol) and thought about the Predator. I’ve heard of some noise issues so not sure if I should wait until the bugs are worked out. Should I be concerned? I’m a newbie so any suggestions for a platform would be appreciated. Thanks.

I would tell you there is a little noise. I assume that will eventually worked out in the manufacturing process. The one I have is pretty quiet from first couple of sits with it

Have you thought of putting a platform in the wild edge step to see be sure if you want to use a platform?

Looks awesome, do you have any other pictures of this platform? How is it attached to the step?
Once the step is cammed over the platform it is slid into place, at an angle. It rests on the crossbar but is under the 2 angled tree stand-offs. Very easy to slide in, but holds in place nicely. The other option is drilling 2 holes and sliding it onto the step prior to attaching to the tree(see below). I prefer the slide in.
step.JPG