• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Tacticam Reveal

RMcDonald7

SH Member
Who all is running tacticam reveals?

I'm running 3 1st gen cameras and love them! They can be temperamental at times but have not failed me yet!
I have no experience with any other model they have, but interested in the newer ones. Would like to get some video's - but do they send video's over cellular or do you have to pull the cards to get them?

Lets see some of those Reveal pictures!

Attachments

• bport fox.JPG
    bport fox.JPG
    47.6 KB · Views: 78
  • cat.JPG
    cat.JPG
    47.7 KB · Views: 79
  • fox.JPG
    fox.JPG
    48.4 KB · Views: 76
I have an X gen 1 and an X gen 2. The pic quality of the gen 2 is significantly more vivid compared to the gen 1. See below. My gen 1 died in the field 1 week after the 1 year warranty expired. They fixed it for free but I had to pay to ship it to them. I have not found a way to retrieve videos without pulling cards.

First pic is the gen2, second pic is the gen 1

4792E379-0084-4402-B774-5064422E0B1D.jpegB764197D-1D0F-40BA-A184-CC32C46603CF.jpeg

I do t think the X supports video requests. On the others, if you long press on the pic in the app you will get a HD button that pops up to request HD pic or video. When I try on the X I get a message that it’s not supported. It also has to be in timely mode , you can’t get them if you have it sending on schedule.