• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

WE/Primal Treehopper ROS hybrid issues?

parsnip

Hey All,

I am really digging my primal step for a platform with the aluminum DIY mod. I also bought 2 treehopper steps to add a little flexibility for getting around the tree. That isn’t working so well. They twist, sag, make noise, etc. Im new to the ROS thing. So maybe my expectations for solidity are too high. But this doesn’t seem like it’s gonna work. Anyone have any experience to share or relate? Are the primal straps too skinny? Or does the cam not get the strap tight enough? I know someone on here has worked through this. Thanks all!!

Hey All,

I am really digging my primal step for a platform with the aluminum DIY mod. I also bought 2 treehopper steps to add a little flexibility for getting around the tree. That isn’t working so well. They twist, sag, make noise, etc. Im new to the ROS thing. So maybe my expectations for solidity are too high. But this doesn’t seem like it’s gonna work. Anyone have any experience to share or relate? Are the primal straps too skinny? Or does the cam not get the strap tight enough? I know someone on here has worked through this. Thanks all!!