• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

What crossbows are everyone using

RRussell

I've been shooting a Barnett whitetail 2 for a few years now and want to upgrade while its still in good shape. I've pretty much narrowed it down to the Killer Instinct Ripper 415 and a upgraded Hawk scope and bolts. I'm just wondering in the $400-$600 what else would people suggest I look at?

I've been shooting a Barnett whitetail 2 for a few years now and want to upgrade while its still in good shape. I've pretty much narrowed it down to the Killer Instinct Ripper 415 and a upgraded Hawk scope and bolts. I'm just wondering in the $400-$600 what else would people suggest I look at?

Check out hickory creek vertical bows.

I use an Excalibur Exomax. When I saw the video of the owner shoot a bolt that went through and hit the leg on the other side of a bull elephant, I snapped one up. Put a scope and Leopold rangefinder mounted on scope. I can adjust, tune or change a string in the field in mere minutes; and it will put 4/5 bolts in a quarter at 50 yds. @350 FPS. Trigger set at 3 lbs., like butter.

Last edited:
I just sold my PSE fang it was a great crossbow, I had a limb de laminate and they sent me a new bow no questions asked