• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Youtube is dead

elk yinzer

SH Member
I took a 6 month break from it and tried to be entertained by the algorithms. I was not. At all. Feels very much like myspace circa when I graduated from high school. A pioneer that went a skosh too far way, way too many times. Stale to the point of becoming archaeology.

Good run. Some positive and negative externalities, but I was enetertained by a lot of it.

What is next? Where are we headed in the world of free and sometimes brain rotting outdoor entertainment?

I took a 6 month break from it and tried to be entertained by the algorithms. I was not. At all. Feels very much like myspace circa when I graduated from high school. A pioneer that went a skosh too far way, way too many times. Stale to the point of becoming archaeology.

Good run. Some positive and negative externalities, but I was enetertained by a lot of it.

What is next? Where are we headed in the world of free and sometimes brain rotting outdoor entertainment?
To rumble :sweatsmile:

Might as well just call it “AdTube”. It used to be kind of nice to be able to watch content on YouTube - that has changed. Compare the amount of time hitting the “Skip Ad” button vs actual quality content and it’s kind of a waste of time. It’s non-stop advertising and clowns saying “hit the like and subscribe button”. Tried to put url blockers on my router to block the ads but that only worked for a day or so.