• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

sit drag

1. U

DIY PROJECT: 2 Sit Drag with D rings

So I've been coming to this forum for a few years now and love it. Finally decided to join! I have 2 sit drags that I am thinking about trying to make into a an Overwatch Transformer type saddle. I have all of the materials (I think) just wondering if anyone has tried or heard of anyone trying...
  2. G

New to saddle hunting in New Zealand

Due to extended time off I’ve been looking at new ways to hunt here in NZ. After finding various vids on web and this site I’ve started putting together some items that I can find here and ordered a sit drag to try. I like the idea of 2tc and reppelling down. Don’t like the idea of price of...
  3. Red Beard

ISO generous donor - youth (or women's) RCH and/or combo

Long story short... Bought a new house in the beginning of SEP. Have a ladder stand for my oldest daughter to hunt from, but we've been too busy moving our stuff over the last month to get out and hang it on our new property. She's stoked that it's her first year as a shooter (observation only...
  4. L

Sit Drag Ideas

Hey guys! New to the site and also saddles. I have a good buddy that has been hunting saddles a while now and he has invested in a tethrd mantis and loves it. He let me play in it for a day and I have decided that I have to get into the saddle game. It was amazing. The downside is the cost, I...
  5. C&Doutdoors