• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Just had to share - new bow. Bowtech Core SR

CharlieTN

I’ve been shooting a 2007 Bowtech Guardian for the past 4 years and honestly only got it because my daughter was getting into competitive archery and that way we could practice together. I had forgotten how much fun it is and eventually decided to hunt with it. Jump forward and I was blessed to be able to finally upgrade to a new bow. Picked up the new Bowtech Core SR and absolutely love it. I paired it with the CBE Trek Pro 3-pin hybrid sight, Vaper Trail Gen7X rest, and Cutter Stabilizers 10” stabilizer.

The Guardian is going to be adjusted down for my daughter to be her hunting bow since she shoots with an open class bow and a 32” front stabilizer is a bit difficult to move through the woods. It is a great shooting bow thought and has served me very well.

Specs
65lb draw weight
92% let off according to the shop scale
29” draw length
476 grain arrows
267 fps speed.

The Bowtech’s with the new technology are so easy to tune. It’s shooting bullet holes within just a few minutes and absolutely hammers it.