• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

Carrying ring of steps to hunting location & up tree

KeystoneCowb0y

Outside of in your pack, I am curious how people are carrying their ring of steps set up to their hunting location and up the tree?

I am new to hunting & saddle hunting and am trying to figure out the most efficient way to do everything. As of right now, I am trying to make it so I do not have to take my pack off until I am set up at hunting height, so I'll be carrying sticks with a sling for example.

Thanks in advance!

Outside of in your pack, I am curious how people are carrying their ring of steps set up to their hunting location and up the tree?

I am new to hunting & saddle hunting and am trying to figure out the most efficient way to do everything. As of right now, I am trying to make it so I do not have to take my pack off until I am set up at hunting height, so I'll be carrying sticks with a sling for example.

Thanks in advance!

Something like this would work

or a chest harness or belt pack. I like the look of the one's from Hill People Gear.

Something like this would work

or a chest harness or belt pack. I like the look of the one's from Hill People Gear.

Thank you! I bought the Treehopper steps and strap and was also thinking I could tie them around my waist like a belt, but I feel like that might be awkward lol.