• The SH Membership has gone live. Only SH Members have access to post in the classifieds. All members can view the classifieds. Starting in 2020 only SH Members will be admitted to the annual hunting contest. Current members will need to follow these steps to upgrade: 1. Click on your username 2. Click on Account upgrades 3. Choose SH Member and purchase.
  • We've been working hard the past few weeks to come up with some big changes to our vendor policies to meet the changing needs of our community. Please see the new vendor rules here: Vendor Access Area Rules

5.5lb climbing, platforming, & descending package - Solo Scout

Red Beard

SH Member
Saddle hunting is dangerous. People have died doing it. Know that if you hunt from an elevated position, there is a higher percentage of you not coming home to your loved ones than if you stay on the ground. Take the words/ideas of dudes on the internet with a grain of salt; very few of them are experts. I am not an expert. DO NOT run out and climb 20' to attempt what you see below. Some of the concepts you see below may be physically demanding in nature. DO NOT attempt what you see without assessing your own physical abilities and limitations. Think about it. Test it. Proceed with caution.

Be kind... first video ever.

Last edited:
legit man. Looks like a good set up. Only thing I seen you do that I don’t is use linemen’s. I understand why you do tho. It’s nice to have it to lean into when stepping up in the aider and onto the platform. I just never did use it when I climbed one sticking just another thing to mess around with in my opinion. But looked super easy. Nice job!

That is awesome! Great job. Now I'm going to have to rig my Solo Scout up to give that a try. Thanks for posting!

Edit: BTW, love to see the EVO in action. My first saddle and I still have it in my box of toys.

Last edited:
Well done sir, well done!

Props to your daughter for doing a great job filming.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk